Arab Film Festival Australia


About

The Arab Film Festival Australia aims to share screen stories and present the voices of the Arab world and diaspora in order to engage, entertain and challenge diverse Australian and international audiences through Arab film culture, and to provide a space for Arab Australian filmmakers to screen their work. Sydney 17- 20 August Melbourne 25 - 27 August Canberra 1 - 2 September Perth 9 September SYDNEY – RIVERSIDE THEATRES PARRAMATTA ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Thursday 17 August 8.00pm | Mahbas + Opening Night Party Friday 18 August 8.00pm | Ali’s Wedding + Train to Peace Saturday 19 August 5.00pm | A Maid for Each + Five Boys and a Wheel 8.00pm | I Still Hide to Smoke + We are Just Fine Like This Sunday 20 August 5.00pm | Gaza Surf Club + Wintry Spring 8.00pm | Ali, the Goat and Ibrahim + Ayny MELBOURNE – CINEMA NOVA ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Friday 25 August 8.30pm | Mahbas + Wintry Spring Saturday 26 August 6.30pm | Ali, the Goat and Ibrahim + Ayny Sunday 27 August 3.00pm | Gaza Surf Club + Five Boys and a Wheel 6.30pm | I Still Hide to Smoke + We are Just Fine Like This CANBERRA – NATIONAL FILM AND SOUND ARCHIVE OF AUSTRALIA ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Friday 1 September 6.00pm | Mahbas 8.30pm | Gaza Surf Club Saturday 2 September 4.00pm | Ali, the Goat and Ibrahim + Ayny 6.30pm | I Still Hide to Smoke + Wintry Spring PERTH – CURTIN UNIVERSITY ~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~~ Saturday 9 September 2.00pm | Mahbas + Train to Peace 6.00pm | Gaza Surf Club + Wintry Spring

When
Thu 17 August, 2017 08:00 pm To: Sat - 9 September, 2017
Bookmark this
Where


Australia

Advertisement